Stories, Rail’n Radio

The DoctorRail-Motto: Stories, Rail’n Radio

DoctorRail’s idea is to have interactive stories (Stories) combining model railroading (Rails) and RC model building (Radio) in scale 1/32. In addition there is a lot of “drum and barrel” which is needed for demanding model building and operation. But what are interactive stories? The basic idea is:

It’s not you who runs your model railway, it’s your model railway playing with you!

With the story concept I offer you a great extension for your existing layout or diorama: Create your story(-ies), start the story and run through exciting tasks with e.g. combine harvester and Co. or organize operation in the station so that transport and museum railway run smoothly. There are always new aspects to discover, because one and the same story can take different courses again and again. Thus it never gets boring! Immerse yourself in a new dimension of the model-making experience, because there are no limits to your imagination. Everything is possible!

My personal 1 gauge story

That’s how it all began. Take a combine…

CLAAS Lexion small

… and a loco …

DHG500 small

… and enjoy! That is pretty nice, but there are so many new ideas!

Like this it started a few years ago: I owned the model of a  →CLAAS Lexion from →Siku as a →radio-controlled model of scale 1/32, modified by myself. Doing some harvesting ‘operation’ was a great fun. Furthermore a →DHG 500 was available on a loan basis with some cars and rails in →1 gauge, so matching the existing scale of 1/32. After a time a small and nice layout grow up.

A track layout with cool details

Many tricky detail solutions allow 1 scale operation in the smallest of spaces:

What is very important to me is the combination of model trains…

DHG500 with EasyControl small

… and radio-controlled models:

CLAAS Lexion with RC-Control small

That’s why I put some effort into having lifelike useable streets and parking lots as well as realistic train operation. The icing on the cake is then the operation with an interactive story, for example an operation (almost) like the original one:

  1. Delivery of new agricultural vehicles or goods by train: The dispatcher reports that the train will be arriving soon!
  2. Drive to the loading siding and wait for the go to unload.
  3. Unloading the load: This is to be done only done by the remote-controlled models themselves. But hurry, time is running out!
  4. Train dispatch and departure: Suddenly the locomotive driver notices that the locomotive still has to bunker diesel!
  5. Drive the engine to the tap… hopefully you can do it before the museum train arrives!
Fendt is unloading goods from cars

The → Story makes more out of every layout and diorama. In the course of time, some great features have been developed that make the operation even more entertaining and realistic. I’m happy if the stories are something for you too!

For questions and remarks of all kinds please use →my contact data.

Yours,

Stories, Rail’n Radio

Das DoktorRail-Motto: Stories, Rail’n Radio

DoktorRail’s Idee sind interaktive Geschichten (Stories) rund um Modellbahn (Rail) und RC-Modellbau (Radio) im Maßstab 1:32. Dazu gibt es noch vieles an “Drum und Dran”, was für anspruchsvollen Modellbau bzw. Betrieb benötigt wird. Aber was sind interaktive Geschichten? Die Grundidee ist:

Nicht Du machst Betrieb mit Deiner Modellbahn, sondern Deine Modellbahn mit Dir!

Ich biete euch mit dem Story-Konzept eine tolle Erweiterung für eure bestehende Anlage bzw. das Diorama: Überlegt euch eure Geschichte(n), startet die Story und löst z.B. spannende Aufgaben mit Mähdrescher und Co. oder organisiert den Betriebsablauf im Bahnhof so, dass Transport- und Museumsbahnbetrieb störungsfrei ablaufen. Dabei gibt es immer wieder neue Aspekte zu entdecken, denn ein- und dieselbe Story kann immer wieder verschiedene Verläufe nehmen und wird nie langweilig! Taucht ein in eine neue Dimension des Modellbau-Spielerlebnisses, denn der Phantasie sind keine Grenzen gesetzt. Alles ist möglich!

Meine Spur 1-Story

Bei mir fing es an mit einem Mähdrescher…

CLAAS Lexion small

… und einer Lokomotive …

DHG500 small

… was schon ganz prima war, aber ich hatte (und habe) noch so viele Ideen!

So war es bei mir vor einigen Jahren: Ich besaß das Modell eines →CLAAS Lexion von →Siku als selbst umgebautes →ferngesteuertes Modell im Maßstab 1:32. Damit machte der “Erntebetrieb” schon viel Spaß. Zudem stand leihweise eine →DHG 500 mit einigen Wagen und Gleisen in →Spur 1 zur Verfügung, also auch im dazu passenden Maßstab 1:32. Nach einiger Zeit entstand daraus eine kleine Anlage. Darin haben bei mir tatsächlich befahrbare Straßen und Parkplätze ebenso viel Gewicht wie der vorbildgetreue Eisenbahnbetrieb.

Anlage mit tollen Details

Viele trickreiche Detaillösungen erlauben den Spur 1-Betrieb auf kleinstem Raum:

Wichtig ist mir die Kombination aus Modelleisenbahn…

DHG500 with EasyControl small

… und ferngesteuerten Modellen:

CLAAS Lexion with RC-Control small

Deshalb sollen bei mir tatsächlich befahrbare Straßen und “Parkplätze” ebenso viel Gewicht haben wie ein vorbildgetreuer Eisenbahnbetrieb. Das i-Tüpfelchen ist dann der Betrieb mit einer interaktiven Story, zum Beispiel ein Betriebsablauf (fast) wie beim Original:

  • Anlieferung von neuen landwirtschaftlichen Fahrzeugen oder Zubehör per Bahn: Der Fahrdienstleiter meldet, dass der Zug bald ankommt!
  • Fahre zum Ladegleis und warte, dass die “Ware” abgeladen werden kann
  • Abladen des Ladegutes: Das soll nur durch die ferngesteuerten Modelle selbst erfolgen. Aber beeil Dich, die Zeit läuft!
  • Abfertigung und Abfahrt des Zuges: Plötzlich fällt dem Lokführer auf, dass die Lok noch Diesel bunkern muss!
  • Fahre die Lok zur Zapfstelle… hoffentlich schaffst Du das vor der Einfahrt des Museumszuges!
Modelltraktor steht auf Ladegleis und übernimmt Ladung
Fendt übernimmt Ladung von der Bahn

Die → Story macht mehr aus jeder Anlage und jedem Diorama. Im Laufe der Zeit sind einige tolle Features entstanden, die den Betrieb noch unterhaltsamer und realistischer machen. Es freut mich, wenn die Stories auch etwas für euch sind!

Bei Fragen und Anregungen jeder Art nutzt einfach →meine Kontaktdaten.

Euer DoktorRail